In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In light of the recent criminal events related to young ones, the President has sanctioned a curfew in the country. There are some strict requirements for the young ones as to what time they are not allowed to wander out of doors. But if they do, they need to be accompanied by their parents. Personally, I support this statement for numerous reasons and in this essay, we will look into those reasons and thus, come up with a reasonable conclusion. Firstly, in the past few months, there has been a significant number of crimes against teenagers due to gang war. In order to control the current situation, it is necessary to impose such curfews. Furthermore, this not just allows the authorities to have a safer environment to use force if necessary, but at the same time, it also protects the teenagers from getting into the crossfire. For example, many young ones were accidentally hit or purposely targeted during the gang war that took place a week ago. Therefore, the importance of the restriction is undeniable. Secondly, most of these wars took place at night after 8 or 9 pm. Therefore, imposing the rule for teenagers not to go out of the door after those hours was the right thing to do. While, in some circumstances, if they do need to go to a friend's house for school work, then the parents need to make sure they are accompanied by them. For instance, my friend is a single child, therefore it is much safer for her if her parents drive her around after school or at night. In conclusion, this curfew totally helps the current situation and thus protects the young ones and also aids in controlling the war.