It is important for people to take risks both in their profession lives and their personal live. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary world, taking risks is crucial for many individuals both in their career lives as well as in their private lives. This essay will demonstrate how an individual attains self-satisfaction by risking his career but also lead to a financial crisis. Whilst acknowledging the fact that the benefits of making such attempts definitely surpass the drawbacks. To begin with, people ready to confront challenges have more probability of being content in their lives. They are more self-centred and focused on achieving their goals rather than being in a comfort zone and working for others. For example, the Indian cricket team captain MS. Dhoni initially embarked on his career as a clerk in the Indian railways. Subsequently, he took a huge risk by quitting the job at the right time to follow his passion, bringing him contentment and happiness in achieving his dreams. On the contrary, persons may face repercussions who are taking risks, usually without financial backup. In other words, when individuals risk their current source of income and tend to start a new business or firm without sufficient funds, it may lead to a financial crisis. For instance, my uncle resigned from his job as a teacher in order to open his dream boutique, which resulted in a tremendous disaster without any financial aid even to meet his monthly expenses. To sum up, although considering handling risk has a significant negative impact on people, it’s a viable option to become self-satisfied by following their passion. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantage in this case.