Do you believe that celebrities are ill-treated by the media, or is this the price they have to pay for their stardom? Regardless of fame, should their privacy be respected or not? What is your opinion?

Social media has a tendency to invade into private lives of public figures who, as a result, become the victims of their popularity. I firmly believe that all individuals undoubtedly should uphold their rights to privacy regardless of their prominence. To begin with, journalists are given too much freedom. Being in pursuit of catchy titles and provocative photos, they cross moral and ethical boundaries. For this reason, paparazzi seem to be ubiquitous, stalking celebrities everywhere persistently and even aggressively. Unfortunately, this invasive behaviour deprives famous people of a chance to unwind not being spotted and ruins their mental health. For instance, the royal family is always under scrutiny. Megan Markle had been suffering from mental illness till she stepped back from her royal family role. Additionally, according to the official version Princess Diana was also a victim of the media. If she had not fled from the paparazzi, she would not probably have died in the car accident. On the other hand, I am inclined to think that boundaries of public and private life should be equally set and not crossed for all individuals no matter what status they have. Invasion into privacy gets to the nerves, therefore elicits irritation and frustration. In the case of enormous attention from relatives, friends and others, ordinary persons along with suffer from mental disorders. In addition, discussion with others becomes a ground for misleading, biased, or exaggerated information. For example, if your friend asks you exceedingly many questions about your private life with your significant other, you will be frustrated and disappointed. Consequently, people either struggle to protect their reputations or lose their confidence. To conclude, social media is chasing the aim to disclose life of notable personalities that may destroy their psychological condition. I hold the view that all people are equal in their fundamental right to privacy.