Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Is it a good idea to teach adolescents at school how to be a good parent? This essay totally agree with that concept. Young people should be aware of how many responsibilities they will have after having a baby and how important is to be able to afford all that children may need. Firstly, it is really important to know since we are really young that being a good mother or a father means having a huge amount of responsibilities. For example one of my best friend became a mother last year but due her hectic schudle, she doesn't have enough time for her baby, having to be for them every day. The biggest responsibility is educating and teaching them how to be a good person. Then we have other important responsibilities such as cooking healthy meals, making some free time for them and helping with their homework. Secondly, another significant reason why we should be taught at school about this matter is that we also need economic stability. For instance, when i became a mother i was not aware of how important that was, so i really had a rough years that if it was not for the help i recieved from my parents i am not sure how i could have done it. That means, having enough money for their health, education and food. To conclude, it is of great importance to be aware since our childhood all what a good parent means, that will make people take the decision of being a parent in the right moment of their life.