Some scientists recommend that formal education should start at the age of 4 or 5. In other countries it is recommended that formal education should start at 6 or 7. Discuss and give your opinion.

There are some advantages and disadvantages between teaching children at home and children going to school. Personally, I would agree with children going to school. Based on my childhood experience, children need to get the experience of the outside world.Humans cannot stand alone. Teaching children at home is some kind of isolation. Children might become antisocial and selfish. Less communication and negotiations skill will make them lower in sympathy and empathy due to living in a small world. Children going to school will get improvement through competition. They are learning each other’s ideas.They may improve their social skills and negotiation skills. They can learn about society and build their own community in the future. They will learn based on their experiences and be able to compare who is trustworthy and who is not. On the contrary, teaching children at home may improve focus on education and parents not to worry about bullying and wrong friendship. Parents can rule children without getting disturbed by other different cultures. Children have been raised according to the family's traditional way and are able to sustain the family culture. Children with open-minded and social skills will not be afraid to communicate with others. They are more mature than children who are isolated at home. Since they may have a variety of ideas to learn and high EQ. To sum up, it is best that parents decide based on the situation. Those children who have health conditions better teach them at home. In my,opinion children going to school is better and I agree with this because we society and community to survive.