At the present time the population of some countries including a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In the last decades, the number of young people rose up increasingly compared to the elderly population in some nations. In this essay I will discuss how, to my opinion, the fact that the majority of the global population becomes younger, actually leads to a negative phenomenon, and how the disadvantages outweigh the advantages, contrasting to what is believed by some. To begin with, a nation with a large scale of the young population can have positive effects, mainly because of the following reasons: Firstly, Young people adapt to futuristic technologies quicker than older people, they have ambition, and motivation for success, equipped with a sharp mind they invent new technologies which helps to bring progress to their countries. In Japan for example, the amount of young people is extremely high than the mature population, and this fact affects the field of industry and economics in a positive way, therefore Japan counts as one of the leading countries in every aspect today. Secondly, young people will always be preferable as a force of work. It doesn’t really matter what the type of work is, they will have a better chance to apply for a position, than a 50 year old, no matter how much experience he has. This factor also has an impact on the nation's economic growth. Allegedly, it looks like the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, but in my opinion, it is the opposite way around, the decreasing negative growth of the mature population has a worrying effect on the future of those nations, especially because of two reasons. To begin with, older people represent the traditions and cultural identity of their nation. Without them, the cultural identity will fade away, and among that, cultural symbols and ceremonies will vanish too. There won’t be any legacy left to share only through museums that will document stories and people that once lived. For example, there are only a few holocaust survivors left in the world. Once they will pass away there is a big concern that some of Israel's cultural identity will die too. Additionally, occupations such as craftsman, and carpenter, professions that uses the hands and not the brain, is disappearing as well, since the younger generation wishes to work in the more prestige industries and professions, including high-tech, software, accounts, law, machine learning and more, This also has a negative effect on a country since there won’t be an answer for those requests any longer. In conclusion, the young population, bring along with the benefits of progress and wealth, but alongside, sadly contribute to the absence of their nation's unique identity, everyone will be the same eventually, and I feel that this needs to change drastically in a matter to prevent that, for the sake of those countries future.