Some company sponsors sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think that it is good, while others think there are disavantages to this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many corporations invest huge amount of money in different sports in order to become sponsors and enchance theire recognition among people. There are two groups of individuals. The first group argued that it is good. However, the second group claimed the there are many drawbacks. From my perspective, I support these two groups. So, in this essay I will further explore this thought-provoking question. On the one hand, there are a lot of benefits for sport teams and athletes in general. To begin with, cooperation with these companies give tremendous opportunities to improve status of team and accelerate athletes preparation for competition. In other words, sponsorship provide a big amount of money. Hence, team can spend it on various sport facilities and all useful stuff for the sport. That is mean athletes become more professional and successful. As a result, it provides better recognition and ability to participate in more elite competitions. Furthermore, sportsman can focus only on sport and train more instead of find additional way of earning. On the other hand, we cannot underestimate drawbacks in the sponsorship. Sponsors can promote harmful things for human beings. For instance, different beverages or even cigarettes and alcohol. In contrast, people trust to this brend and believe that it is not damaging for the reason that they reckon that athletes cannot promote bad things. Conversely, athletes do not care about it considering the fact that they get a huge sums of money. In addition, sponsors who invest into teams or sport event they think that they can manipulate them and do whatever they want. Although, they can cause disastrous situation. In conclusion, there are many advantages for athletes who have a sponsorship. Despite that, the advertisements can lead harmful consequences for viewers or fans of particular team.