Foreign visitor should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinio

It is sometimes argued that overseas travellers should spend more money for the entrance to cultural and historical attractions than local visitors. I completely disagree with this opinion. The argument for the support of higher price of a ticket for foreign visitors would be that inhabitants have already paid for the cultural and historical sites through the tax, hence the foreign visitors have to pay more to make it even. However, I think this statement ignores the fact that foreign visitors compensate for the unfair payment by spending money on other items like souvenirs, hotels, and transportation tickets. In addition, in order to distinguish the local and foreign visitors, the workers have to set two routes which may make foreign visitors feel uncomfortable like being isolated and treated unequally. That would decrease the number of foreign visitors and affect the revenue of the attractions. On the other hand, identifying the visitors would cost a great amount of money either. If the sites get popular, they would attract more foreign visitors. The waiting area will get crowded and 混乱 even chaotic. Some foreign visitors may try to get in through the local people's entrance by mistake or on purpose. This will trigger traffic problems of theft events or even terrorism. Hence, the government have to put more effect on the security issue which will also increase the cost, finally, leading to less income compared with before. In conclusion, I believe the government should make their best to attract more foreign visitors and it may exert an adverse effect by setting higher prices for them than for local visitors.