Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

In modern life, the Internet plays a vital role. Some people claim that the use of the Internet creates issues by providing bulk information, while others believe that it makes people find priceless information easily. From my perspective, I think that the global network provides more valuable resources to society. I feel the aforementioned way for two reasons, which I am going to explore in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the Internet makes individuals easier to get a bunch of information in a short time. One should just type some words of their target subject on Google in order to find some information for his research or thesis. Before advancing computers and introducing the Internet, folks used to go to libraries to find some information and spent hours finding what they were looking for. Besides it takes time to commute to the libraries. My personal experience is a compelling example of what I mean. When I was a schoolgirl, I had no access to the Internet. This is why I had to go to the libraries to find information for my research and competition. I used to get on two buses in order to be to the library. It mostly took two hours to commute to the library. If I had the option to use the Internet, I would save my time. Secondly, folks can get, and select updated data on the Internet without difficulty. On the Internet there are limitless data to read, so individuals can select the newest info, which they want to add to their research papers. On the contrary, in the library, there are few books related to the topics and one does not have any other options. For example, when my course-mate wrote his term paper based on the printed materials, he had few books to consult. Moreover, the books contained outdated information. As a result, he got a low score on his term paper. If he consulted with online materials, he would add updated information to his assignment. To sum up, I definitely believe that the Internet is our friend, and it provides useful information for society. This is because people can access materials easily with the assistance of the Internet, and they have plenty of updated resources to select from.