Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. In the opinion of people who believe that the professionals should only work where they were trained, they have the view of communitarianism. These people believe that if someone has special skills or talents, they have to use them for a better nation or group. For them, the objectives of the group are more important than the individuals’ own values or goals. So they want the professionals who are talented and skillful to work for their group, not for others including professionals themselves. On the other hand, in the opinion of people who believe contrary to them have the view of liberalism. They value the individuals’ needs more than anything else, if those needs do not give damages to other people. They believe the country where professionals work is depending on their favor, and it is not a thing that other people can restrict. In my opinion, I agree with the people who have liberalism more. First, professionals became skillful thanks to their self-encouragement not because of their country. Countries might support them, however, their self striving is the major reason that makes them professionals. So there is no reason that they need to remain in their country. Second, if they go to another country for work, they can be treated better and learn more things than remaining in their countries. No one can have professionals give up the opportunities. In conclusion, Because of these reasons, I believe that professionals should be free to choose which country to work in.