Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is argued that there is an increasing number of individuals suffering from health issues are taking alternative medications and therapies instead of asking their usual doctor for help. This essay believes this is a negative development because alternative medicines are not reliable and most of these approaches would cost people more money than visiting a doctor. People's health conditions would not become better by trying these approaches. This is because alternative medications and treatments are not actually solving the problems. They make patients feel physically less pain through some special chemical ingredients. This means that these methods tackle the diseases by hiding and postponing them. For example, one recent study shows that more than 60% of people who took alternative medicines and therapies reported that they felt still uncomfortable once these treatments were done. The majority of the replaceable medications and treatments are expensive. This is to say that comparing with the traditional methods to cure the illness, it will take more deposit than they think. They could actually use this money to purchase healthy fruits and vegetables which sometimes have the special ability to make people feel better or even cure health problems radically. This could mean that individuals take these approaches sometimes spend a lot of money without solving the problems. For instance, one online interview showed that half of the people reported these treatments cost more money than they think. In conclusion, taking alternative medications and therapies is a negative development because these methods could not help people solve their health problems and sometimes even cost more.