Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the working places. While some claim that professionals should be required to work in the country where they did their training, the opposite makes a statement that those individuals should be free to work in another country if they wish. However, I am with the latter view. Both views, as well as my contention, will be further explained. On the one hand, having a job in a country where these professionals received training can help them to flexibly respond to any situations they encountered in the work. For instance, weather and soil conditions varied from different nations, thereby professionals like engineers need to consider what kind of materials and constructions are suitable for this specific place. Hence, the crowd who are trained in this country may know how to give a better solution. In addition, since the working mode differs from country to country, professionals who received training in this particular nation can get used to the job more quickly. To be more specific, the person can use less time to become proficient in this job. On the other hand, especially for jobs which are highly professional, skills the individual need to acquire are sometimes quite similar to each other. This point is best illustrated with the example of doctors, which is a job that requires physicians to know how to figure out what illness patients are infected. Apart from some diseases only appearing in some specific places, people with most illnesses would receive similar treatments in hospitals around the world. Therefore, no matter what places the person chooses to work, the professional skills he/she owned can be applied to the local residents. As far as I am concerned, professionals can either choose to work in the country where they did their training or in another place if they want to. With the development of social media, people are getting closer to each other. Therefore, even if a person chooses to work in an unfamiliar place, the individual could know what to do by asking his/her colleagues or other professionals who received training in this country.