Many today feel that attention spans are becoming shorter due to the prevalence of social media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, there is an increment in using social communication. At this time, many commentators believe that the prevalence of social sites is that they are less attention spans in any work. I will throw some light on this notion. I will support my stand with pertinent arguments in upcoming paragraphs and thus will lead to a logical conclusion at last. To commence with, The main reason behind this is as compared to the present there was limited sources of entertainment such as television, radio and many more, while there is a lot of enjoyment from the public network. Additionally, the usage of social media to available lots of opportunities for jobs and self-study but there is the wrong usage by people. For instance, an application like Instagram is specifically designed to provide a stream of addictive videos under 10 seconds in length. Moreover, when a person does their work and got the message to divert their mind to another thing. For example, As a person that has happened to me many times when I do work, time someone messages me and I open to see this, then I open social networking sites for some moment of fun and I don't know how much time passed. On the contrary, There are benefits of using social networks such as getting a job and pupils doing self-study. In addition to that, in today's world competition is increasing day by day because of that we should learn new things every day and it is available on social media in short videos so citizens learn easily and quickly. To recapitulate, I will pen down saying that, I agree social media has caused the average person to struggle with concentration for extended periods due to the manner.