Some people think zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However, some people think zoos can help protect the rare animals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, animal-protecting issues have been discussed, more and more people argue that zoos or other same institutions are cruel and less humane, so zoos should be closed and removed. Nevertheless, another group of people say zoos could save rare species, we should compare both angles. By opening a zoo, people could have a number of benefits, the first point is educational value, we could learn much knowledge about animals, such as their habits and lifestyle. Children could visit zoos to learn how to differentiate every kind of species, especially nowadays, children do not have many opportunities to reach real animals because of high developments. Another important reason is that zoos could save many rare species which are facing extinction problems, animals that live in zoos would be safer than those which live in natural conditions. On the other hand, zoos could be less humane, because they limit animals ’ freedom, those animals just could stay in specific areas, and could not go anywhere they want or do anything they want. Likewise, it causes some serious ethical issues as well. For example, part of people say these kinds of treatments are unfair to animals, freedom is the priority, not only humans but also to every life in this world. In conclusion, I personally agree that zoos could offer positive effects on the whole of society. However, It is important that people should consider what kind of treatment we should take on animals, to avoid causing social issues and problems, and make a better community.