In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is predicted that people can read everything online without spending any money, up to the point where nobody will purchase newspaper or books again. This essay will examine why it is unlikely to provides free options to every existing reading materials. In terms of the possibility of free reading online, it can be based on two following reasons. Firstly, the rapid improvements of technologies usually replace conventional method, as it tends to supports digitization. It is probable that people will no longer interested in physic books because they customs to modern facilities, especially those that are accessible online. As a result, in the next 10 years, the existing newspaper and books could entirely be replaced with digital format in phones or computers. Secondly, some will argue that they can get any information instantly through the internet as it provides so many reading preferences such as related to education, hobbies, and entertainment. To illustrate, most of educational journals are now accessible for students, some campus gives free access so that their students can learn effectively. On the other hand, I would argue that the predictions is unlikely to be true under two reasons. Firstly, in the next 10 years, the newspaper and books industry will be able to maintain customer demands because they have specifics target markets. For example, in education, schools and universities will always need books as a medium of learning because it can increase students understanding more efficiently. Additionally, some students perform better while studying because they have access to physic books. Therefore, the continuity of books will remain unchanged. Secondly, there are many professions that should be taken into consideration when it comes to publishing newspaper or books, such as the writers, the editors, and the journalists. They work extremely hard to produce such books and magazine and they need a compensation for such tiring jobs. Consequently, it is difficult to release their products freely on the internet because it can disturb the job market. In conclusion, people can read everything freely because of the potential in technologies and widespread of information provided online. However, the constant demand of newspaper and books and appreciation towards specifics jobs will make it difficult to allows people to read without paying.