Due to increase use of aeroplane, air pollution is increasing more and more airports are constructed. Some people say that government should reduce air traffic by taxing it heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

In the last decade, air travel became more popular, and it is a short way to reach their home countries. Due to this fact that there are many airports are building in different locations by authorities. From my point of view that gives a negative impact on environment. I disagree that government needs to tax a high amount to pay airlines for reducing the problem. I have discussed above both points in the below paragraphs and the conclusion is deduced. Nowadays, all over the world facing a major problem is pollution, which is gradually increased, because of the population in cities and travel usage is more. Due to this fact that many people are choosing quicker ways to reach their destination. So, majority of people travel by aeroplanes and drastically more and more airports are being constructed. Though this is a good improve in economy to the government, there are some negetives negative effect to the nature and Ozone s3 layer. Therefore in many cities air purity is drastically reduced. On the other hand side, some people believes government should ask airline authorities to pay higher taxes to reduce the air traffic. If, airlines pay high tax, will it really reduce the traffic in the air? For instance, during the Covid-19 pandemic, no aeroplanes were functioned, consequently after few days, there was drastic changes happened in the climate. If airline authorities pay extra amount to the government, they will increase ticket fares and it leads to more burden on the travellars traveller. After all these, I strongly disagree with the statement that increasing the tax is not beneficial to airports as well as travellers. Though there is air pollution is happening from the planes, there are alternative ideas also available like using natural gas instead fuel.