Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years adverts companies play a role in increasing people's interest in buying the items they promote. That some believe that they successfully persuade a large number of customers, while some argue that because of its repetitive fashion people outgrew it and show little interest in it. Personally, I would argue that maybe some have developed resistance; however, there are more those who find advertisements appealing and beneficial in choosing the product they want to purchase in the future. Decades ago buyers have minimal idea of the various products on the market. Because of the advertisement, it lessened the problem of identifying which certain products are good for them, as it provides a quick overview of the necessary details on a product item, in an entertaining and fashionable manner. This catch the attention of many people in their homes, such as the stay home wives, which contributed the greater proportion of the sales. Hence, most advert contents feature mothers and children at home which has become the best strategy to solicit more customers favours. On the contrary, some argue that due to the similarity and style of advertising their product, people had developed a sense of boredom by seeing the repetitive content that makes it less appealing. Like, laundry products, detergent companies led to content that was almost identical to other brands which give a negative effect. Albeit, this might have disadvantages, but according to studies it has proven that a fraction of retention instils unconsciously by hearing or watching repetitive information. Thus, making costumer identify items in the supermarket in an easy way. In conclusion, while I acknowledge the drawback of over popularity of advertisements. Personally, I would argue that advertisements will still remain effective in getting people's attention and continue to benefit customers in selecting the products in the future.