Some people think that charity organizations should only offer help to people of their own country. But others believe that these organizations should give aid to people in great need wherever they live. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people argue that donation firms must deliver their help to those in greatest need despite the nation borders, whereas some believe that it should be allocated to local citizens. This essay will explain both perspectives and examine why I side with allocating charity to people who need it the most. In one hand, helping local resident could empower local donors to continuously spare their money on a charity as they can see direct impacts on their communities. For example, one area struggling with poor education system will get the opportunity to progress if there is enough money to increase facilities, such as adding a library and introducing some technologies at school. Allowing charity to take part in this issue will significantly help children to get a better education through newly introduced facilities. Conversely, if charities are distributed to foreign land, the local donors unable to see the immediate impacts, and it might discourage them as they could question the accountabilities of the charity bodies. On the other hand, despite the possible advantage above, I would argue that charity should be allocated based on urgency level regardless of where they live. One of the most significant reasons is a humanitarian principle which means that people deserve to get help despite the nation borders. To illustrate, when Tsunami hit Japan, all countries collectively give aids to victims and survivors because they need hands with medical supplies, access to clean water, and clothing. In another words, they become vulnerable and sufficient helps could determine between life and death. Another reason for this is that international organization such as UNICEF will always target children worldwide, which means that they will focus on uplifting children’s lives no matter where they live. As a result, the type of each charity determines how the money will be distributed, and most international firms with sufficient donors will focus on giving aids to those in greatest need. In conclusion, donations specifically directed to home countries are mostly due to empowering local donors and limited budgets. Conversely, charity must be given to people in greatest need because of humanitarian values and the type of charity body. I am remain fully convinced to side with the latest arguments.