Many countries believe that international tourism has harmful effects. Why do they think so? What can be done to change their views?

Human beings living in contemporary society tend to think that global tourism may render many adverse influences. Their thoughts may come from various reasons, and they might also be changed by using numerous solutions. There is a large number of rationales why international tourism seems to be deleterious. First and foremost, tourism development would have a great impact on social security. Nowadays, many criminals tend to employ international tourism to escape from their government, which may help them avoid being served custodial sentences. Another reason for this phenomenon is that global tourism could influence the national inherent panoramas. No one can deny that it would be incredibly difficult to monitor a vast number of tourists every day, so some severe exacerbations are inevitable. Last but not least, international tourism might give rise to a polluted climate. For example, if tourists want to hang out, they usually go by cars or motorbikes which create a large amount of exhausted emissions contributing to escalating air pollution. This phenomenon may be dealt with by employing the following solutions. To begin with, national authorities could establish some new policies for tourism. To illustrate, in Bhutan, if foreign residents come, they have to pay a fee called a tourism fee which may be utilized to preserve the natural heritage sites. This new policy of Bhutan not only assists to enhance local construction but also curbs the figure for tourists annually, which contributes to the peace of this country. Furthermore, raising human awareness of preventing environmental destruction is also crucial. Many local authorities and educational institutions should organize some campaigns to help inhabitants clearly understand the detrimental effects of environmental pollution and instil their sense of protecting the environment, especially adolescents. In conclusion, although tourism improvement may cause multiple negative impacts, there are numerous efficient ways to minimize this trend.