Maintaining public libraries is a waste of time since computer technology is now replacing their function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current age, although some people believe that preserving government libraries is a waste of time, others believe that it is not. However, I am a staunch believer that public libraries are essential to any community because they have a positive impact on society. Thus, development technologies cannot replace community libraries because they play a vital role in people's lives. To embark on this, technology has been integrated into libraries, allowing people to access the resources online. In other words, the availability of reading materials on the web does not mean that visiting libraries is pointless because people can meet and organize many activities that would encourage them to read more and discuss their opinions. This can be exemplified by the public libraries in the USA, where people enjoy book club meetings and build strong relationships. Therefore, gathering citizens to read and learn from each other would help the community to be stable. In addition, public libraries are the place where children can spend time building a strong relationship with reading, which will have a positive impact on their thinking and personalities. This means that if children keep going to the libraries to read and listen to the storyteller, that will be effective for their future. A prime example of this is "Ahmad Zwel," who is an Egyptian scientist who won the Nobel Prize. He said the time he spent in the library when he was a child helped him engage in reading and research, which shaped his personality. Hence, what can be said is that public libraries are important to children because they boost their ability to learn and build up their talents. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that libraries open to the public are crucial to any community to make it stronger and to raise children's skills. Therefore, I am convinced that libraries have a critical role in society.