nowadays it is more convenient and easier for people to travel to other countires. is it a positive or negative development?

Over the recent years, travelling has become quite straightforward as well as comfortable trend for people all over the world. In my opinion, this phenomenon has both positive and negative impacts. I will elaborate them below. On the one hand, it is not secret that one of the benefits of making journeys is job opportunities for host countries. In other words, if a country has some historical landmarks to see or stunning places to visit when tourists come, they need hotels and hostels to stay for a while, decent restaurants to show off local cuisine to visitors, souvenir shops to buy presents and so forth. As we can see, on account of travelling, indigenous individuals can be employed and earn a comfortable salary. On the other hand, when it comes to disadvantages, local environmental pollution can be connected with travelling. To be more precise, when foreigners visit a city or town, usually they carry with them various things. Sometimes, they prefer to have picnics or throw parties outside. Majority of guests have tendency to leave rubbish there. When the rubbish will be collected is unknown. As long as thrown away cans, plastic bottles stay there, local nature will continue suffering. For example, there is a sports camp in Thailand for athletes to train. The athletes kick bamboo trees to show their strength. They kick the trees to twist them meaning they are well-trained. As we see, the nature has to struggle owing to our actions. To conclude, it could be restated that although travelling may bring financial benefits, it can also pose some threats to the local ecosystem.