television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we just watch television. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The usage of television in households has upsurged greatly because nowadays people prefer to watch movies in their free time instead of talking with family members.There is a widespread notion that this has impacted families negatively and it is the most common reason for damaging relationships. I agree with the aforementioned notions and I will present my view with logical examples. To begin with, communication is the key for any relationship to work, however, people neglect this and focus more on the materialistic world of a small screen. This can be said because parents are communicating less with their children and are involved more in the idiot box. For instance, in every home today people watch more tv while eating dinner compared to earlier. Furthermore, parents are uninterested to know about the academic progress or area of interest of their children. Thus, younger generations tend to be more secluded and feel out of the box. Additionally, television has created a different materialistic world altogether and makes people believe this is a reality. The individual in the present situation thinks that whatever is displayed on the screen is right and thus changes their attitude and way of life. For example, some people blindly follow the instructions on how couples should live their life merely by watching shows rather than how they actually want to live. This will not only affect their relationships but will also hinder their well-being. Thus it can be said that tv can destroy the live life of a young couple. In conclusion, as per the aforementioned example of the life of youngsters and couples,who are the future of the new coming generation, it can be said that television can easily manipulate young minds and can easily destroy close family ties.