Many feel today that attention spans are becoming shorter due to prevalence of social media. Upto what extent do you agree or disagree.

Attention plays a crucial role in almost every area of life including school, work and relationships. A plethora of people deem that the length of time to pay attention is nowadays declining due to the usage of technology. I completely accord with this statement and the reasons will be articulated in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence, the most preponderant reason why people lack attention on their work is that they are using social media.To elaborate,it is hard for individuals to pay attention to details or to follow instructions. However, people forget or are easily distracted from their jobs. This happens due to the popularity of television, mobile phone, laptops and many more in today's world. For instance,recently news came that are suffering from various health problems like hyperactivity disorder due to usage of the internet. For instance, research was conducted by well- a renowned organization and it was found that 70%of people are distracted from their jobs. Moving ahead the second reason is that people may suffer from various health issues which may cause injuries. To explain, in such,condition people like to talk a lot, along with this,it is hard for a person to sit for a long time to do some work. Children may jump,run,talk or climb constantly. The individual feels restless and has trouble with impulsivity. To cite an example,recently news came that people are suffering from various health problems like hyperactivity disorder due to usage of the internet. The third reason is that it becomes harder for people to wait for their turn or listen to directions. People usually lose their temper and become impatient. To conclude, in today's world, people are becoming inattentive in their work due to which they suffer from ample disorders. People constantly urge to get new notifications and can not sit for long hours.