Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We live in a world today where some people argue that saving wild animals from extinction is a waste of cash. This essay totally disagrees with that statement, I believe that protecting animals is one of the duties of mankind Protecting different breeds of animals isn't a waste of money and there are various arguments to support this point of view, first of all, before considering the costs of protection, human beings have no right to decide which creatures live or die in this planet, God created this beautiful earth for all of his creations and wild species are surely one of them. Secondly, the money that is devoted to such activities usually comes from donors and other associations for the protection of animals; therefore, the budget of the state won't be affected, for example, in Central Africa, the operation of protecting Lions from becoming extinct is supervised by a charity association called Protec. Moreover, people already pay fees in order to enter zoos as well as natural habitats in order to see Animals, thus, government can use this income as a resource to provide the necessary means for animals to survive. Furthermore, humans are already damaging the planet with Global Warming and to this day we are not completely sure of its consequences; therefore, it would be careless to also participate in the extinction of some species not knowing what could be the outcome, for instance, a documentary on CNN warned us about the potential dangers of the extinction of penguins on the food chain in the North Pole. To conclude, there is a variety of arguments for and against protecting wild animals; however, I think that it is a necessity for humans to make sure of the survival of each species on earth.