Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other sorts of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many authorities reckon that economic progress is their most important object. However, there are many individuals who do not agree with this statement. From my perspective, I agree with these two opinions. So, in this essay I will further examine this thought-provoking question. On the one hand, we cannot underestimate an economy. To begin with, the economy is so crucial in every country around the world. Many things hinge on the economy. For instance, a country without money will demolish and become poor. Also, a strong economy gives opportunities to countries to accelerate their development and issue more money. After, they can invest this money in other various industrial and cultural sectors. Furthermore, the better the economy the better abilities for citizens. In other words, the more the nation becomes prosper than more in this certain country appear pleasurable things for people. For example, new green lush parks, cutting-edge malls, entertainment zones, etc. On the other hand, there are a lot of vital things apart of economic development. To begin with, the government should be interested in developing cultural aspects. To put it simply, they need to do renovation and reconstruction of old historical buildings which are related to culture. In addition, they need to be concerned about natural habitat preservation. Moreover, the authorities ought to put an emphasis on the education system. They need to do it in order to nurture the clever and wise generation. In conclusion, apart from economic growth government should be concerned about other various aspects of national progress. In contrast, without a strong economy they will not achieve these aims.