Today more people are overweight than ever before. what in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic ?

Recently, many families add more weight than they are. This is a result of increased consumption of highly fatty snacks and poor management which, has caused poor health and untimely death. This essay will describe in detail with examples and a reasonable conclusion will be drawn. Firstly, one of the causes of being overweight is the high consumption of fatty cuisine,especially junk snacks. Unhealthy meals are at an alarming rate because most folks preferred already-made food or quick meals then homemade food and this is due to tight work schedules and laziness to cook. Furthermore, another cause is poor action like sedentary style or lack of movement. Many folks are into office work i.e. sitting down in one place without engaging in a little movement like walking which, helps the body to function well also some individuals don't have drill culture or habit included in their daily activities. As a consequence of these causes, it may lead to poor health like hypertension, diabetes mellitus, heart problem etc and even untimely death if not followed up on time. For,example someone in my workplace that was in the account unit, suddenly collapse and died, which was confirmed by the medical doctor that it was due to a blood clot in the system as a result of sitting in one place for a longer period and also a lack of workout. In conclusion, folk add more weight than expected as a result of high consumption of fatty meals especially junk and poor role which could lead to poor health such as heart disease and untimely death.