Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

In recent times, quite a number of parents tend to purchase whatever their offspring demand and also permit them to do as they wish. In my own, opinion this is an excellent way to rear offspring because it makes them comfortable and increases their level of confidence, consequently, it has negative impacts in the later years of the child as they become dependent on their guardian. This essay will explain the positives and the drawback of this development with a logical conclusion. To begin, training children with the availability of whatsoever they desire is very essential to their growth. This is because it makes them relaxed, which in turn makes them perform exceptionally in their academics since they have any educational material available and can attend the best schools. For example, James was the best student at the Queen's knowledge primary school, this happened to him because he had anything he demanded from his father and mother. Secondly, it increases their self-esteem, these heirs think highly about themselves since their needs are at their disposal at any time, therefore no individual can bully them because of anything, also it makes them unable to stand out from their peers since they do not borrow anything from them. Hence, this development is very important in the upbringing of a child. However, this has a negative implication in the later years of children, as it exposes them to social vices like robbery, this occurs owing to the fact that they have been exposed to extravagant lifestyles and freedom right from childhood, and they feel that they have to keep up with the trend. For example, Jamie was apprehended by the law enforcement agency because he was caught stealing from a shop all because he wants to meet all his needs. Also, they continue to look to their parents for anything, which makes them unable to engage in lucrative endeavours, since they have anything on request and there are free to do as they please, most times they think it would last forever therefore they avoid working, making them become continuously dependent on their parents. In conclusion, providing children with every demand and freedom is a positive development because it increases their self-esteem, and also makes them relaxed, however, it makes them participate in a crime.