The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Music is the combination of various sounds and Instruments to express emotion, for entertainment and to relieve stress. It is concluded that the most significant use of music by humans is to lessen stress. I completely concur with this notion as it helps to relax the mind and shift the mind away from the stressor. To begin with, music has been proven to help people to be relieved of stress by calming the brain and body through the composition of its rhythm and beat. When people are stressed other from the day's work or emotionally, slow musical sounds can be played and this has a way of relieving stress by relaxing the mind, lowering the heart rate and blood pressure while the rhythm is being followed by the listener. For instance, in an experiment carried out by interviewing some sets of people in a community, 75% of them claimed that listening to slow sounds or songs helps them to calm their brain and relief them from the day's job stress. Thus, it is clear that music has a very vital role in stress reduction. In addition, listening to melodious songs diverts one's attention away from the stressor. After an individual has gone through stress and music is played for the person, the person tends to forget about the cause of their stress and this happens due to the secretion of a hormone called dopamine which makes one to be excited thereby shifting away the mind from the stressor. To illustrate, a lady said after being stressed at work from a long hour of work, she listens to Afro music and dances along, and this reduces her stress. Thus, music diverts one's attention from the stressor and this is a great function of music in lessening stress. In conclusion, I totally agree that the most important function of music is that it helps in relieving stress by relaxing the mind and shifting the mind away from the stressor.