The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The primary aim of music to humanity is to curtail anxiety.  In my opinion, despite the soothing nature of melody to anxious individuals, however,I totally disagree as its effects are temporary and believe that stress reduction can only be achieved by preventing or removal of stressors through a healthy lifestyle and seeking help when needed. Melodies have been part of distraction therapy in medicine but it has a minimal outcome when it comes to stress reduction and prevention.  A feeling of pressure is an automatic way our body responds to happenings within our environment. Stressors can be from our job, families,  growth and development, in every stage of our lives we encounter different tensions.  In as much as it's part of us many sorts of solo ways to reduce its build, however, it can only be for a while but engaging in healthy living and diet modification can create a long-lasting decrease in one's apprehension level. For instance, in terms of failure, the individual's positive mindset can help to make him get the courage to start all over again. On the other hand, music can only take his mind off the problem immediately. Furthermore, seeking a therapist is highly recommended for some persons with higher levels of uncertainty, some need medical care, and when it is not gotten can be detrimental to such persons and those around them. Take for example,a known artist Bobby committed suicide after suffering from depression without being noticed as his song "Don't Worry" was a source of encouragement to many not make an impact on the author, had it been sourced medical aid,would still be alive not terminating his life. In conclusion, while it is said that songs can be relaxing and calm the nerves, I maintain that successful reduction of stressors is by living a healthy lifestyle and seeking appropriate therapy.