Children nowadays watch TV programmes more than ever before. Is watching television good or bad for children? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In recent times, it is observed that younger ones spend more time watching programs,especially during their leisure.Overview,it leads to increase exposure to various uneducated sites which can lead to a lack of concentration in their education.In my view,I still believe watching audio-visual helps to broaden their intelligence. This essay will discuss the benefits outweighs the drawback with examples and conclusions will be made. On the one hand, young folks tend to watch videos frequently which can affect their way of thinking and exposed them to uneducateceberpage. For instance,many parents enjoy their youngsters watching cartoons and other TV set stations in order to minimize the rate at which their offspring disturb them,with this it makes them feel independent and take control of which type of website they explore. On the other hand, watching a screen helps to broaden their intelligence increases their physical,mental and social life,and widens their cognitive abilities. For instance, in Nigeria during the COVID-19 outbreak, homeschooling was conducted by the Ministry of Education which helped them to watch different subjects and has a good effect on their mode of learning instead of being idle, it has made a good impact on the education system.Moreso, it helps youngsters to grasp a concept of the trending news around the world especially, sites for international news, and animals. For instance, I observed my sister's child prefer to watch more news, and worldwide animals anytime he was a chance to operate the desktop and he was able to narrate different types of animals which I didn't know about. In conclusion, watching screens will have effects on youngsters but the benefit of watching TV sets outweigh the drawback.