Goverments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a notion that regulatory institutions should give each environment the task of managing its vicinity. I agree with this assertion as it will make them fully aware and involved in any business that will improve their health, inculcate good habits, make use of local resources as well as easy identification of offenders. These points will be fully developed in the following paragraphs with relevant examples and a logical conclusion will be drawn. To begin with, company participation is essential for any institutional curriculum to be successful, hence carrying them along will expose them to the need for safeguarding their environment, the benefits and adequate usage of the amenities. For instance, an area was known for discarding its wastes into canals which have resulted in cases of flooding and outbreak of diseases. These society members were enlightened, a committee was set up among them with appropriate information. Over time, data was gathered which revealed a drastic reduction in the man-made disaster with improvement in their health. In addition, this will inculcate healthy habits among the members through health education and attending benefits. Furthermore, this will encourage the use of local resources within the neighbourhood which they are well accustomed to, improve and encourage the artisans' product usage. For example, in the construction of canals for drainage, local builders can be used materials that are easily accessible which will reduce costs, and boost morale and their economy which will in turn ensure maximum participation. In addition, it will improve the surveillance of the schedule or the amenities provided, easy identification of the offenders since they can recognize each other and appropriate punishment by the members. In conclusion, association involvement is key in sustainable government bills as it will educate the populace, make use of local resources, boost their morale and economy as well as protect infrastructure.