With the recent development in technology like e-books, some point feel that printed media like books, newspaper and magazines will soon be a thing of the past, others feel that these form of media will never disappear. What's your opinion

Some people believed that in years to come that printed publications will become obsolete as they will be available on the internet for free. I partly agree with this statement because as beneficial as online articles maybe, printed books and newspaper have aesthetic feeling attached to it. Perhaps the foremost reason why people go for electronic article is the fact that they are readily available and accessible. For example, to download a kindle book online, one just have to go to Amazon.com and select the preferred edition whereas for printed books one has to wait for the lastest edition of journal to be available in the bookstore and most times this takes longer period of time which might not be a good option for someone who needs it urgently. However, hardcopy books such as novels and reference articles are an essential part of the educational system, especially in the developing countries where all students cannot be providing Change the form of the verb provided show examples with digital devices. Another reason, is that physical books gives it readers an appealing feeling towards the author's as they can highlight points that matters to them and come back to it later in the future for review. Moreover, a lot of readers enjoy the smell of books without having to worry about the side effects of electroactive rays emiited from screen of phones and iPads which results in insomnia. Furthermore, most author are afraid of uploading their manuscript online as they contend that their works might be subjected to online pirates who distributes their work illegally. In conclusion, printed articles might not totally go into extinction in the near future because of the appealing pleasure it gives it readers.