•Some people suggest higher education should be funded by the government, while others think that students should pay the course fees themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Unquestionably, every coin has two sides and so are the people. Society's people are divided into two groups and therefore the government sponsorship of higher education has become a topic of debate among people. This essay will compare and contrast both of the opinions along with my opinion which is in the favour of former view will be discussed in a sensible conclusion. Initiating with the points supporting the first school of thought, Firstly, education is a basic need for anyone to fulfil their dreams. The people who support this say that agencies should support people to pursue higher studies including financial aid. Secondly, many students are not aspiring for a master's education because of their financial problems hence the government should consider funding them. For instance, a survey conducted in Hong Kong revealed that many students opted for further studies because of government help. On the contrasting side, people who held another viewpoint say that youth should not depend on the government's help to pursue their higher studies instead they should look for part-time work to earn money which enables them to pay their fees. They believe that the government should spend the budget on other basic needs such as primary education and hospitals. Furthermore, in the present,world one should start working at an early age to fulfil their needs. To conclude, I would like to say that, The agencies should extend financial support to needy people to pursue higher education. However, it will depend upon the mindsets of the people which view they are in favour of.