It is important for children to learn the diffrence between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what wxtent do you agree or disagree with this opinion. what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children

In today's world, children are more likely to develop different reactions based on their parent's education and guidance from an early age to promote healthy and respectful relationships between adults and children. While, punishment can be a useful technique to help them learn the distinction between either right and wrong.I strongly agree with this statement as I believe that parents and teachers play a key role in their moral and social development. First of all, some parents said that they are responsible for disciplining their child since growth and guiding him to recognise the positive behaviour or the wrong one without punishing them.Though, children mostly spent numerous years in school where their teachers are partially responsible also to teach them good values but parents prohibited them to punish their offspring. However, some of them prefer to not punish them because they are young and thought that they will understand in their adulthood. For instance, some children strike their parents but their parents prefer not to punish them and allow them to repeat this attitude again and again,but sadly in some cases they will not grow educated. Furthermore, other parents claimed that it is crucial to punish children from an early age according to the severity of their actions because they think that it is necessary for their well-being and education. For example, they reward them for their positive behaviours which can be really beneficial as a strategy to educate them. Moreover, they should support their abilities to understand the consequences of their actions but, the punishment should be fair without causing moral and physical harm or trauma to the child and certainly with clear communication. In conclusion, I would argue that punishment is prominent in helping our children to distinguish between right and wrong actions. Otherwise, it is clear that it should be appropriate with their ages to ensure them a safe environment to grow and develop.