In many countries today, major cities have become too big and overcrowded. Why is this? What measures could be taken to reduce this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern era, big cities have become too huge and overcrowded. This essay will discuss the cause of this particular issue as well as possible solutions that can tackle the problem. To begin with, there are various reasons that contribute to the issue. The first reason is places such as hospitals and schools that have good quality are located in the city centre. For example, my aunt came to that place every month to have treatment because her sickness cannot be cured by the doctor in the area where she lives and that is not convenient. Due to this, some patient relocated their accommodation to big cities so they can go to see doctors easily. The second reason is for finding jobs that can earn a nice salary and those can be found in companies that are located in major cities. For instance, the data scientist is a career that has to manage enormous data that can not be found in small organisations. According to what kind of methods can be taken to solve the problem, the government should play a crucial role in urban development. Big companies like AIA and SCB should be relocated to the countryside. Moreover, states should build more schools and hospitals. Therefore, citizens can work in their cities. In conclusion, these are reasons why many citizens move to major cities. In my perspective, nobody like to change their place if it is not necessary. Hence, if the rural area has developed, fewer people go to major cities.