Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. Do you agree or disagree?

it is sometimes argued that developed nations should help other poor countries in other ways rather than giving money to them because of its ineffectiveness in solving the problem of poverty. personally, I completely agree with this viewpoint. to begin with, it is true that many wealthy countries have the tendency of giving financial aid to underdeveloped nations in order to assist them mitigate their poverty. however, this solution only has positive influences on these countries for a short-term period. afterwards, they are likely to return to their poor conditions again due to the shortage of money. therefore, rich nations should give others some sound advice, which can be utilised to improve their economy as well as their standard of living. for example, japan often receives advice from the USA, so it has transformed from a poor country to a technological one. in addition, it is understandable for developed nations to provide other impoverished countries with unique materials that can be used for economic development purposes. for instance, Viet Nam used to be given seeds of a variety of plants by China. consequently, Vietnam has become a country producing a huge amount of agricultural goods each year to contribute to developing its economy significantly. wealthy countries need to consider painstakingly with a view to helping others to solve the issue of poverty for a long-term period. in conclusion, I am of the opinion that developed countries ought to aid other poor nations to solve their concerns by providing useful advice and materials in lieu of money. it is predicted that many nations will get out of impoverishment with the assistance of rich ones.