Goverments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that today’s world has faced a variety of environmental problems. Some people opine that governments should enforce society to be much more responsible for the damage they cause. I completely agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs I intend to support my opinion. First of all, as a humans it is our responsibility to care about nature because,apparently individuals depend on its resources. For instance, due to big manufacturing companies an enormous amount of waste have been trown out in the seas and in the oceans. As a consequence of these actions, levels of clean water available decreased at an alarming rate. Moreover, polluted water will affect seriously biodiversity and million of fish species will be extinct forever. Therefore, the community will lose a crucial souse of its everyday routine - table water. Despite the reasons described above, there are some obvious measures that government should take to tackle the problem. Firstly, a simple solution would be to refuse significantly the amount of plastic used in people’s daily habits. For example, plastic items, such as bottles and packages can be substituted with their glass or paper alternatives. Thus, chances for carbon emissions will decline because as far as the society is concerned plastics are one of the biggest pests for the environment, the second measure would be for governments to encourage or organise different incentives in order to protect nature and to make people aware of that this problem is really harmful. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that various measures can be tacked but also any human being should be involved in this issue and be punished if they create waste.