In some cultures, Children are encouraged to compete against each other. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this approach?

It is a known fact that in some parts of the world, children are encouraged to compete against one another. There are numerous advantages and disadvantages to letting young people have opportunities to compete against each other which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. As far as I am concerned the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. There are lots of plus points to letting children have some kind of competition with themselves. They can learn about their potential and also new ways to upgrade themselves by putting their abilities to the test through fair competition with others. From another angle, if you have a good and healthy environment to obtain and test your previous and new abilities, you can reach your best version in a shorter period of time. By way of example, in most countries, there is an educational system that pursues this type of approach by holding different kinds of competitions like exams for students so they get to know their flaws and correct them whilst comparing themselves to other students and learning their potential in every study. Meanwhile, in this manner, you can see many flaws too. Firstly, if there is not any room for a student to improve themselves or if there is a lack of appropriate supervision, they can head to a dark and self-hatred place which can be resulted in a catastrophic situation. If schools and other facilities do not have any power to put standards for each person on their talents and limits, there would be lots of backfire from proceeding with this method. For instance, if a student feels that some studies are not made for them, they should be free to put their effort into other types of them to find their favourite one so they can show their talents in that major in the future. Of course, this purpose can be achieved only by putting professional tutors to guide the young generation to find their goal in this type of competition. In conclusion, according to what has already been discussed in this essay, there are many pros and disadvantages to letting children compete with each other in some parts of the world while the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this method.