Nowadays more and more people read news on the Internet. Nevertheless, newspapers will remain an important source of news and information for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The most important factor that makes everyone recognize the circumstances around the world is having ubiquitous access to information. Newspapers have been the most prevalent and classic source of information in the past until now. On the other hand, I personally think that the Internet will completely replace the newspaper in the future for many reasons. With regard to newspaper usage, the statistics provide that the amount of expenditure for purchasing newspapers is moderately decreased. The campaign of saving the world has made people have more attention to reducing paper usage which can make a lot of waste. Moreover, only letters cannot convey emotion as understandable as pictures, videos, or voices. Therefore, the popularity of the newspaper has fallen due to the inability of responding to the needs of people in the future. On the other hand, the development of technology has encouraged us to use several sources instead of newspapers. Although the digital book cannot be an alternative source of information, there are a plethora of platforms that we can also access the news rapidly such as television, Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. Consequently, all generations whether teenagers, middle-aged people, or old people have been choosing these to recognize the news. In conclusion, newspapers were the initial platform for getting the news that has got plenty of popularity in the past, yet it is not adequate to respond to the needs of people in this age. It requires convenience, accessibility, and eco-friendliness. Thus, the internet will fully replace the newspaper of being the platform for reading news or information in the future.