Some people think zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However, some people think zoos can help protect the rare animals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are amount of zoos open to the public in many countries, some people think zoos are cruel and all zoos should be closed. But some people think zoos can help protect the rare animals. I will talk about these two opinions and share my own opinion in this essay. On the one hand, the zoos locked the animal in a normal huge field with glass windows, which repress the animal's natural instincts. The animal only can move in a particular area. They do not know what wild sight looks like and they do not have a chance to practice their services skills. Such as how to catch the prey to get food for themselves or how to protect themselves from other animals attacking in the wild environment. They already get used to getting food from the zoo's feeders. That will cause the wild animal can not adapt to the wild living environment, it will be difficult to bring them back to the natural field. On the other hand, the zoos had indeed helped protect the rare animal. Some original living environment for the local animal has already been broken for many reasons and they can not be animals ' habitat anymore. And most of them can get treatment on time when they get sick. But the zoos give them safe places to help them broom babies and some animals will treat their babies how to survive outside. When they have health problems or get hurt, the best doctor will take care of them until them feeling well again. The zoos make rare animals get a safe home and avoid extinction. In addition, I think zoos give the human being a place to witness the animal easier and safer. Especially for children and teenagers, zoos help them have a chance to learn some animal knowledge instead of watching TV shows or documentaries online. The kids can enrich their knowledge through lively activities. In conclusion, although zoos have disadvantages, they also give the animals a chance to survive longer and help people know them easier.