In the future ,noboday will buy prited newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

These days, the internet has become a rival to print media. It is often argued that most of us now prefer to acquire information entirely from the worldwide web although some might agree with this notion however, I completely disagree and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, newspapers are still considered to be the most traditional means of source in many countries as the internet is still not available in many parts of rural areas. For example, In Pakistan’s regional Punjab villages such as Kohi Wala, grandfathers read newspapers in the morning along with a cup of tea every day as a ritual. If this trend continues, then newspapers would be considered as essential means of vast information. Another reason why I disagree is because newspapers print the content of authentic and renowned journalist and it provides information or news which is verified globally whereas the internet holds many vague information from unauthorized sources. Take articles of world-famous journalist Neil Shehan as an example who remained top-notch editor and content-writer of BBC newspapers. He wrote numerous articles including one on missing MH370 Malaysian airline. I strongly believe that validated news is all what everyone would want. Moreover, what is more important than not searching over the internet for the true news. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that the internet has stormed the world in terms of information and news. I believe newspapers ' cultural values and reliability remains a priority. Personally, I think printed media would continue to hold its unique value.