The technology development has affected social relationships from person to person. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been much policy advocacy related to how technology has affected human communication in different ways. Although, some might consider it benefical; however,I believe it to be extremely catastrophic. Not only because it impacted emotional sentiments and basic human skill but also because it led to mental health problems. This essay will explore how these negatives have the potential to outweigh any positives. There are multiple disadvantages of technology offering distinct socialization. Firstly, it creates a hindrance in judging the emotions of another person. As via the internet we are unable to read any facial expressions, judge body language or tone of the person. Take the example of virtual health-care consultation. The doctors show no sympathy towards the patients as they can barely comprehend their emotions. Hence, such technologies resulted in a decline of emotional values in humans. Secondly, apart from human growth, verbal communication skills are essential to any human like any other life skills. As technologies are replacing such learnt behaviors via certain apps leading to poor human interactions. For instance, Voiceover app lets the user go to shop and play some audios for the stuff he wants to shop for. Such apps have therefore been one of the main catalysts of detorious communication. Thus, technology has limited good communication skills. Finally, the problem of isolation resulted in many mental health disorders which has become seriously challenging in many parts of the world now as people seek more psychologists help to cherish relationships. To sum-up, I believe, while technology can be very convenient but it comes with the cost of mental diseases, decreased human relationships and learnt abilities