Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, education has been granted paramount importance. It is considered a human right and therefore, should be accessible to each and every one. In my opinion, education must be a resource that anyone could get, despite their economic well-being. In essence, through free access to gaining knowledge, a country could gain economic prosperity meanwhile, dwindling the crime rate. Firstly, the upsurge in intellectuals leads to the amelioration of the economic conditions of a country. For instance, being literate enhances the ability to secure a profession and therefore, augments the employment rate meanwhile diminishing the poverty level. In fact, the boost in employment generates a flourishing economy. Hence, this segment should be considered as a complementary resource that could be acquired by any individual. Secondly, by the making cultivation of knowledge an attainable asset, criminality could be abated. As an example, people possess the opportunity of edifying themselves morally by gaining the possibility of distinguishing righteousness from wrongdoing. In essence, intellectuality induces conscience that assists in dwindling the substantiality of crimes within society. Thus, building a proficient nation with free schooling should be executed regardless of one’s financial strength. In conclusion, enhancing economic progress, along with reducing misconduct are recognized as perks of generating a scholarly nation. Consequently, educative tools should be accessible to any person exclusive of the class. After an intense scrutinization of this aspect, it is evident that the government should give priority to making education a costless service to each and every individual in a country.