In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is often argued that cashless payment provided a convenient payment method to everyone. However as to whether it is a blessing or curse, there arises a heated debate among people. As far I’m concerned, everything often comes with pros and cons just as mobile payment as well. Firstly, one of the central reason people always found it convenient is that bank notes are no longer necessary to complete a payment. Secondly, it is worth mentioning that cashless payment allows us to carry out online shopping which instantly providing a second option for us to shop. Not only this, but we can perform fund transaction within locally or without having a visit to the bank. For instance, I can pay for a hotel that located in overseas prior to the holiday without purposely travel to that country. Unfortunately, scam issues have been highly reported recently due inadequate security measures provided by banks. Another common critic is that certain online payment requires the connection of network in order to complete it. Thus, rural areas have also become one of the limitations as the server are generally weaker compared to the city areas. It is also worth mentioning that old folks are highly preferable to complete their payment by cash rather than cellphone as the majority agreed that the invention is way more complicated than cash. Despite cashless payments contain several drawbacks but its multifold advantages shouldn’t be denied. In conclusion, according to the examples and argument given, I personally agree that mobile payments are more convenient compared to traditional payment. In future, we will certainly see government take greater measure to improve the security of banking for the well-being of community.