Topic: Some people think that cities are the best places to live. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a big city.

Nowadays people are more inclined towards living in city areas than living in rural.The reason for this is that moving to a developed area has the benefits of better employment and education. Although there are pros there are certain drawbacks like health issues.In this,essay I will discuss both aspects. The biggest advantage of living in a developed nation is you have a number of job opportunities and higher wages when compared to working in a small sector. For example,companies like Tesla,Infosys, and Google provide their employers with additional benefits and hence make their working lives more flexible and comfortable. In addition to the above, the Education system is more advanced in these areas and hence children are benefited and exposed to the latest technologies.They become more confident and their communication skills are more enhanced which we cannot appreciate in a child being taught in a rural school.To illustrate,young individuals who studied in city colleges and schools are well-settled and have advanced English speaking skills because they are taught using modern technology. Although there are advantages of staying in city life,there are certain drawbacks.Pollution is one important issue.As the majority of the population travels by car it creates pollution in the atmosphere and as a result individuals develop health issues like Asthma and allergies. For instance,it has been reported there is a rise in the number of asthmatics in developed nations because of the pollution from motor vehicles. Moreover,there is no natural air as forests are cut down to build buildings,so the greenery of the nation is lost. To conclude, city life brings better income and jobs to individuals,but health issues and the lack of natural beauty of the motherland are lost in constructing large companies and homes.