In the future, it seems it will be more difficult to live on the earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Space is the next frontier and we are discovering that life could exist on different planets. Especially now, with future more bleak than ever, some believe more resources should be spent on such projects. In this essay, I will discuss how we should instead work on ideas on to save the earth, even if this research has it's valid reasons. Researching options to live on a different celestial body has pushed our race forward. Discovering processes to grow life on an unearthly terrain has brought about advancement in science and technology. It has led to inventions of telescopes and space stations, for instance, that have revolutionized our understanding of space. This has moved us beyond where we once were and now we are capable of making journeys to Jupiter and further. However, we should not abandon the Earth. By spending more money on these extra terrestial endevours, we are running away from the problem. We should focus on ways to save our planet instead of finding ways to leave it behind. We ought to use this money in trying to bring about a global change, for instance enacting policies and creating organizations that help reduce global warming and pollution. Furthermore, there is no guarantee if we can a planet that can house us. If we don't and welife on earth deteriorates, we will be stuck with no way out. In conclusion, the race to find the the next livable planet may be viable, however, in our pursuit, we should not forget our home. In my opinion, it is much more valuable to save life here and allocate funds to make us able to do so.