Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the best path to enhance people's health is by introducing more sports facilities. However, it is also argued that this would have an insufficient effect on improving the same and other measures are essential. I believe that despite more sports centres attracting a large group of people to join, education regarding the importance of public health is inevitable. If more sports centres open, then the competition among the owners of such companies will increase to attract new members, and this tendency will undoubtedly decrease the membership fees. This will further entice the locals to join the sports club to do exercises because of the cheap joining charge. In Toronto City, for example, there has been a significant rise in the number of new sports clubs, which has attracted many people to join to improve their health. However, this would not be sufficient to boost public health because awareness of health -related problems is required. Education relating to health problems to improve health is vital. Joining sports clubs is not enough to level up overall health because it will burn calories only, and many people need help understanding this concept. Therefore, education programs to impart knowledge of fast foods' adverse effects on citizens' health are further necessary. For example, it is seen that most people do frequent exercises to burn the calories they have consumed from the fast-foods, but such foods contain many chemicals and artificial ingredients which are hazardous to health in the long run. Hence, I opine that only raising the number of sports facilities can not improve public health; education is crucial. In conclusion, although introducing new sports centres help people to join and do exercises at a lower cost, educating about health -related issues is even more critical to improving public health.