Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Learning different languages will not be widely necessary in the future as it is today because some of them have recently been extinguished. I strongly believe that fewer languages in the world would be the most important characteristic to secure more job opportunities and improve the relationship between countries. Firstly, studying other idioms will become unnecessary to succeed professionally. Moreover, foreigners will be highly capable to discuss business with each other, without worrying about comprehension. First and foremost, today many families pay astronomically expensive classes for children to learn other languages, such as English and Spanish, because parents think this will be helpful for their kids in the future. Factually, many companies around the world have only been hiring new employees that speak more than three idioms, so parents pay the price of preparing their kids. For example, I had attended many English classes during high school and my parents told me it was extremely expensive. To summarize, fewer languages will facilitate disputes for new jobs, besides that, it will also improve communication in business. Having said that, fewer idioms can easily grow relationships between countries and improve their economies. It is completely known that different languages are the biggest barrier to building stronger commercial agreements with foreigners, especially when they are completely unrelated. For instance, the Mercosul in South America has reunited Spanish and Portuguese-speaking countries, which are really similar idioms, to form an economic group in order to make an open business area and allow free circulation of people. Therefore, if fewer languages had existed in the past, finding a great job would have been easier and business between countries would have been better. In conclusion, I strongly agree that the existence of a few languages facilitates people’s life, as they don´t need to learn different idioms to find a job. Although many individuals think that extinguishing a language is the worse scenario for the identity of the country, at the same time it could be the greatest source of wealth, bringing commercial allies.