People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Nowadays drugs in all forms have been widely used for medicinal or recreational purposes and are openly available to all users, even in the youth community. Many people have speculated due to the bad image shown by those older than them or their parents at home. Personally, I would argue that because of peer pressure and easy accessibility made it convenient for them to use. I would suggest that government should re-enforce their current drug policies and implement strict regulations for the use of untherapeutic substances. There are two compounding factors why this all happening; peer pressure and easy access to those legal and illegal drugs. Young people as we know them, are driven by emotions and curiosity that often lead to an unrighteous path. Like, having a drug addict parents or friends, this negatively influences them in the long run with the availability on hand. Thus, being in the same community will bring possibilities for this youngster will adopt the current trend and practice. Although the government have existing policies over the control of drug use. By strictly re-enforcing the drug policies and initiatives over substance abuse and creating a stricture on untherapeutic drugs and showing their effects. These all can be done through intense education showing the drawbacks of unregulated drug use and being vigilant to whose and to whom the drug can be sold. Moreover, by promoting close family relationships, for example, parent-children bonding, these actions promote openness and trusting relationships between family members, which prevents teenagers to solicit guidance and friendship from the unwanted person and the use of illegal drugs. In conclusion, it is certain that the use of drugs will continue to serve its purpose whether therapeutic or therapeutic. However, the government play a curial role to stop the illegal use of this substance to be rigorous in their current policies and initiatives to prevent young people from using and abusing it and in addition to family support and guidance.