In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

Nowadays, people try to do their best in their work and students also study hard for a better future. People mainly work hard to gain more money in workplaces while in schools and universities, students tend to be more educated which can help them in their future academic careers. Despite its benefits working harder for certain goals can increase the risk of some health problems. In today's work environment, there are more talented staff than in the past and this creates rivalry among companies. As a result, workers try to be more prolific in making new innovations which can support the company's development. In education, however, children try to learn more about certain subjects because educational facilities have been more difficult and with having less information about subjects, students can fail their exams. Although working hard helps people to hone their minds as well as plays a vital role in their development, there are obvious adverse effects to it. Firstly, with working in hard conditions, people can be more stressed and it can create health problems related to their minds. For example, if students focus only on their education and cannot pass their exams, they will be disappointed and deeply depressed and it can contribute to some health-related diseases. Secondly paying attention mainly to work can worsen people's daily life. If people spend more time on their work, this can cause problems related to their family. For instance, the development of children can be damaged as they cannot get enough support from their parents and also this can create problems among couples. In conclusion, while working hard to achieve goals is a necessary part of people's development, it can have adverse effects on their daily life